Primary school curriculum is presented in seven primary areas, some of which are further subdivided into subjects.

These are:

  • Religious Education
  • Language (Gaeilge and English)
  • Mathematics
  • Social, Environmental and Scientific Education (History, Geography and Science)
  • Arts Education (Visual Arts, Music and Drama)
  • Physical Education
  • Social, Personal and Health Education.
%d bloggers like this: